Slide
Cardinal View
Weekly Overview Videos
View the latest video on our YouTube Channel!
ScreenShot2022-09-28at112840AM
2022HomecomingCourt
IMG-3619
buscleanup7
20220927_113415
IMG_5392
20220926_103206
IMG-7035
previous arrow
next arrow

Daily Announcements 1/23

Maquoketa Middle School 

Daily Announcements

Monday, January 23

“A” Day

Tomorrow, the 8th graders will be going to the High School from 12:30-2:45. Tomorrow night, there will be an 8th grade parent meeting AT THE HIGH SCHOOL from 5:30-7pm. Tours of the high school start at 5:30. An informational session with the high school counselors will be from 6-7 in the West Gym. This will be a great opportunity to learn about graduation requirements, the credit system, and electives available to your student as a 9th grader.

Pioneering Your Future in STEM!

Welcoming 7th and 8th grade girls with an interest in STEM. There is a STEM event February 28th at the University of Wisconsin Platteville during the school day.  Please see Mrs. Johannsen or Mrs. Wold for details. Permission forms are also available through your math and science teachers.  Cost is $30 and  all forms and money must be turned in by Tuesday, January 31st so we can register ASAP!

If you are interested in creating a poster for the Jackson Soil & Water Conservation District, please see your science teacher for information. This year’s theme/title is “One Water”. Posters are due April 14.

 

Leader in Me Focus: When you are having a tough day, what do you want or need from your classmates?

image.png

Today’s Events: DISMISSALS FOR TODAY- Delwood/Andrew Students dismiss at 3:10

Monday, January 23

BBB HOME vs Cascade 4:15

Upcoming Events: Maquoketa Events Calendar

Tuesday, January 24

8th grade trip to the High School 12:30-2:45

8th grade parent meeting 5:30-7pm (At the High School)

Thursday, January 26

BBB HOME vs Beckman 4:15

Monday, January 30

BBB @ Northeast 4:15 Dismiss at 3:00

Thursday, February 2

BBB @ Bellevue 4:15 Dismiss at 3:00

Monday, February 6

BBB HOME vs Camanche 4:15

Thursday, February 9

BBB @ Monticello 4:15 Dismiss at 2:35

Monday, February 13

BBB HOME vs Monticello 4:15

Thursday, February 16

BBB HOME vs Northeast 4:15

Monday, February 20

No School

Thursday, February 23

BBB @ Beckman 4:15 Dismiss at 2:30

Friday, February 24

Spring Pictures

Monday, February 27

BBB HOME vs Bellevue 4:15

Wednesday, March 1

NEIBA Large Group Festival @ Central DeWitt

Thursday, March 2

BBB @ Camanche 4:15 Dismiss at 2:40

Saturday, March 4

NEIBA Jazz Band Festival @ Independence

Thursday, March 16

MS Variety Show (Choir) 7pm @ Ohnward

Friday, March 31

Yearbook Orders Due (Online Only- ybpay.com Code:12874323)

Middle School Building Schedule

  • Bus Drop-off Begins: 7:50 a.m.
  • Breakfast Starts: 7:50 a.m.
  • Class Start Time: 8:15 a.m.
  • Class End Time: 3:20 p.m.
  • Bus Pick-up Begins: 3:20 p.m.
  • Walkers Released: 3:20 p.m.

Middle School Building Schedule

  • Bus Drop-off Begins: 7:50 a.m.
  • Breakfast Starts: 7:50 a.m.
  • Class Start Time: 8:15 a.m.
  • Class End Time: 3:20 p.m.
  • Bus Pick-up Begins: 3:20 p.m.
  • Walkers Released: 3:20 p.m.