Maquoketa Middle School 

Daily Announcements

Thursday, January 9, 2020

“B” Day

STUDENTS:

NO BAND LESSONS TODAY OR FRIDAY

Vision to Learn Bus will be at the Middle School today Thursday 1-9-19 beginning at 8:30am

Tuesday, February 4th the Maquoketa Athletic Booster in conjunction with the Maquoketa Education Fund will be hosting our annual “Cake Auction” during the girl/boy varsity basketball doubleheader vs. DeWitt. Our goal is to raise funds to support both athletics and academics in the Maquoketa Community School District. We would like to invite any group, organization, or business to participate in this event.  Cakes should be dropped off at the Maquoketa High School by 4pm on Tuesday, February 4th, 2020. This year’s theme will be “Sweet on Our Cards” Judging categories are “professional” cakes, “amateur” cakes,  and “student” cakes.

Yearbook forms are now available in the office- starting at $17.50. All yearbooks must be preordered by April 1, 2020.

Today’s Events:

Thursday, January 9

Vision to Learn Bus at the Middle School, 8:30am

Upcoming Events:

Wednesday, January 15

1:20 Early Dismissal

Saturday, January 18 & Sunday, January 19

8th grade RoboCarads team to State FLL competition

Monday, January 20

No School, Staff Development

Wednesday, January 22

Boys Basketball Pictures

Thursday, January 23

8th grade Boys Basketball @ Solon 4:15 Dismiss at 2:20

7th grade Boys Basketball HOME against Solon 4:15

Monday, January 27

8th grade Boys Basketball HOME against Marion

7th grade Boys Basketball @ Marion 4:15 Dismiss at 2:30

Wednesday, January 29

1:20 Early Dismissal

Thursday, January 30

8th grade Boys Basketball HOME against Beckman 4:15

7th grade Boys Basketball @ Beckman 4:15 Dismiss at 2:45

Monday, February 3

8th grade Boys Basketball HOME against Mt. Vernon 4:15

7th grade Boys Basketball @ Mt. Vernon 4:15 Dismiss at 2:30

Thursday, February 6

8th grade Boys Basketball @ West Delaware 4:15 Dismiss at 2:20

7th grade Boys Basketball HOME 4:15 against West Delaware

Friday, February 7

CARDS Assembly

Monday, February 10

8th grade Boys Basketball @ Beckman 4:15 Dismiss at 2:45

7th grade Boys Basketball HOME against Beckman 4:15

Wednesday, February 12

1:20 Early Dismissal

Thursday, February 13

8th grade Boys Basketball @ DeWitt 4:00 Dismiss at 3:00

7th grade Boys Basketball HOME against DeWitt 4:00

Monday, February 17

No School-Presidents’ Day

Thursday, February 20

8th grade Boys Basketball @ Marion 4:15 Dismiss at 2:30

7th grade Boys Basketball HOME against Marion 4:15

Friday, February 21

8th grade Boys Basketball @ Mt. Vernon 4:15 Dismiss at 2:30

7th grade Boys Basketball HOME against Mt. Vernon 4:15

Wednesday, February 26

1:20 Early Dismissal

Friday, February 28

PBIS Basketball/Chess/Board Games

Thursday, March 5

NEIBA Large Group

Friday, March 6

CARDS Assembly

Wednesday, March 11

12:30 Early Dismissal

1-6pm Parent-Teacher Conferences & Book Fair

Thursday, March 12

12:30 Early Dismissal

1-8pm Parent-Teacher Conferences & Book Fair

Friday, March 13

No School

Monday, March 16

No School- Staff Development

Thursday, March 19

MS Variety Show 7pm Ohnward

Saturday, March 21

NEIBA Solo/Ensemble Festival at Maquoketa Middle School

Wednesday, March 25

1:20 Early Dismissal