Slide
Cardinal View
Weekly Overview Videos
View the latest video on our YouTube Channel!
ScreenShot2022-09-28at112840AM
2022HomecomingCourt
IMG-3619
buscleanup7
20220927_113415
IMG_5392
20220926_103206
IMG-7035
previous arrow
next arrow

Daily Announcements 10/21

Maquoketa Middle School 

Daily Announcements

Friday, October 21

“B” Day

STUDENTS:

Be The Briggs is hosting an event called “Donations 4 Dogs” for the Jackson Co. Humane Society. Two weekends ago, 18 dogs were brought from a kill shelter in Oklahoma to our Humane Society to save the lives of the dogs. There were 8 puppies and 10 adult dogs that are now here in Maquoketa waiting for adoption. We are looking for donations of wet/dry dog food, puppy formula, blankets/sheets, bleach, and dog toys. We are collecting items from Oct 19th to Oct 24th. Please consider making a donation and dropping it off in your school’s main office, the YMCA, or at Fareway. Thank you so much for helping us to keep these cute puppies and dogs safe until they are adopted!!

Middle School students will be swimming for PE on Thursday and Friday, October 27-28 and on Thursday and Friday, November 3-4. Please plan to have your attire ready for then.

On October 27th at 6:00 pm there will be an informational, VIRTUAL meeting for current 7th and 8th graders who are interested in going on the Washington D.C trip in July of 2024. Flyers and the link for joining will be arriving soon. Mrs. Cavanagh will be your contact person for this trip and information.

image.png

Leader in Me Focus: How do you “press pause” when you feel upset or angry?

 

Today’s Events: DISMISSALS FOR TODAY- Delwood/Andrew Students dismiss at 3:10

Friday, October 21

FB Equipment Turn In @ MS Cafeteria 3:30-4:45

Upcoming Events: Maquoketa Events Calendar

Tuesday, October 25

Girls Basketball Pictures 3:30 in the MS Gym

Thursday, October 27

PE-going to Y to swim (bring proper attire)

Exploratory Night (Family Night) 5-6:30

Choir Concert in MS Gym, 7pm

Friday, October 28

PE-going to Y to swim (bring proper attire)

Monday, October 31

NO SCHOOL-Professional Development

Tuesday, November 1

GBB @ Anamosa 7th 4:15, 8th 5:30 Dismiss at 2:40

Thursday, November 3

PE-going to Y to swim (bring proper attire)

GBB HOME vs Cascade 7th 4:15, 8th 5:30 @ MS Gym

Friday, November 4

PE-going to Y to swim (bring proper attire)

Monday, November 7

GBB HOME vs Beckman 7th 4:15, 8th 5:30 @ MS Gym

Thursday, November 10

Picture Retake Day 8-10am

GBB @ Northeast 7th 4:15, 8th 5:30 Dismiss at 3:05

Monday, November 14

GBB @ Bellevue 7th 4:15, 8th 5:30 Dismiss at 3:05

Thursday, November 17

GBB HOME vs Camanche 7th 4:15, 8th 5:30 @ MS Gym

Friday, November 18

Regional Mock Trial @ St. Ambrose University

Monday, November 21

GBB @ Monticello 7th 4:15, 8th 5:30 Dismiss at 2:40

Wednesday, November 23

NO SCHOOL

Thursday, November 24

NO SCHOOL

Friday, November 25

NO SCHOOL

Middle School Building Schedule

  • Bus Drop-off Begins: 7:50 a.m.
  • Breakfast Starts: 7:50 a.m.
  • Class Start Time: 8:15 a.m.
  • Class End Time: 3:20 p.m.
  • Bus Pick-up Begins: 3:20 p.m.
  • Walkers Released: 3:20 p.m.

Middle School Building Schedule

  • Bus Drop-off Begins: 7:50 a.m.
  • Breakfast Starts: 7:50 a.m.
  • Class Start Time: 8:15 a.m.
  • Class End Time: 3:20 p.m.
  • Bus Pick-up Begins: 3:20 p.m.
  • Walkers Released: 3:20 p.m.